2012-02-28 16:16:16
Coimbra Group Scholarship Programme for Young Researchers from the European Neighbourhood
Universities of the Coimbra Group offer short-term visits to young researchers from higher education institutions from countries in the European Neighbourhood. The main aim of this scholarship programme is to enable scholars to undertake research in which they are engaged in their home institution and to help them to establish academic and research contacts.

The eligible countries for the 2012/2013 edition are the following:
Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Montenegro, Serbia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

The scheme is intended for younger academics (normally those under the age of 35). Applicants should be current staff members of a university located in one of the above-mentioned eligible countries or an equivalent higher education institution. Furthermore, in most cases they should be of postdoctoral or equivalent status, although some institutions may offer opportunities to doctoral

Participating universities:

  • Åbo Akademi University
  • University of Geneva
  • University of Granada
  • University of Graz
  • University of Groningen
  • University of Heidelberg
  • Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iaşi
  • University of Istanbul
  • University of Jena
  • University of Leuven
  • University of Padova
  • University of Poitiers
  • University of Salamanca
  • University of Siena
  • University of Tartu
  • University of Turku

Applicants will be able to fill in the on-line registration until 19 March 2012.

For more information please visit Coimbra Group's website.


fstudio web services